Distinguished Advisors

The German Music Council selects a Board of Advisors to support the orchestra’s projects and activities, with the goal of maintaining and improving the environment for the arts in Germany. These advisors are leading figures in Germany’s cultural, educational, corporate, and political life. They participate in the Council’s policy and strategy discussions, and – in consultation with the administration – assume responsibility for the planning and realization of specific projects.

The members of the Advisory Board are:

Dr. Charlotte Seither

Frauke Bernds

Jutta Freifrau von Falkenhausen

Kai-Michael Hartig

Reinhard Knoll

Dr. Dieter Rexroth

Prof. Martin Spangenberg

Prof. Ingeborg Scheerer

Michael Hoffmann

Jean-Marc Vogt

Prof. Bernhard Wulff

Andrea Zietzschmann

Berlin Philharmoniker Bundesministerium Wdr3 Daimler DOV GVL Freude.