Learning from the Pros

The instrumental teachers are an essential part of every BJO project. In group rehearsals and private lessons, these professional musicians work together with the young players to prepare new pieces. Many of the teachers are former BJO members who belong to some of the country’s most important orchestras or teach in German music schools and universities.

Faculty in recent work periods

Tarla Grau (violin) | Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

Prof. Axel Gerhardt (violin) | Berliner Philharmoniker

Hannes Krämer (violin) | Bamberger Symphoniker

Kathrin Rabus (violin) | NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover

Wilken Ranck (violin) | Staatstheater Darmstadt

Prof. Ingeborg Scheerer (violin) | HfM Köln

Prof. Emile Cantor (viola) | HfM Essen

Andreas Gerhardus (viola) | freischaffend

Prof. Volker Jacobsen (viola) | HfMT Köln

Prof. Ulrich Knörzer (viola) | Berliner Philharmoniker

Mario Blaumer (violoncello) | Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken

Nikolaus Römisch (violoncello) | Berliner Philharmoniker

Hans-Christian Schwarz (violoncello) | Philharmonisches Orchester der Hansestadt Lübeck

Prof. Peter Pühn (double bass) | Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

Daniel Bäz (woodwind) | Dresdner Philharmonie

Prof. Albrecht Holder (woodwind) | HfM Würzburg

Nikola Stolz (woodwind) | Stuttgarter Philharmoniker

Norbert Strobel (woodwind) | MDR Sinfonieorchester

Marlene Pschorr (horn) | WDR-Sinfonieorchester

Prof. Will Sanders (horn) | HfM Karlsruhe

Prof. Ralf Springmann (horn | Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Rainer Auerbach (brass section) | Staatskapelle Berlin

Prof. Wolfgang Bauer (brass section) | HfM Stuttgart

Prof. Erhard Wetz (brass section) | HfM Mannheim

Prof. Johannes Fischer (percussion) | Musikhochschule Lübeck

Thomas Höfs (percussion) | Württemb. Staatsorchester Stuttgart

Carsten Steinbach (percussion) | Gürzenichorchester Köln

Manuel Westermann (percussion) | Staatskapelle Dresden

Prof. Bernhard Wulff (percussion) | HfM Freiburg

Prof. Francoise Friedrich (harp) |HfMDK Frankfurt

Marie-Pierre Langlamet (harp) | Berliner Philharmoniker

Ronith Mues (harp) | Konzerthausorchesters Berlin

Sarah O‘Brien (harp) | Züricher Hochschule der Künste

Eva Wombacher (harp) | Nationaltheater-Orchester Mannheim

gestrichelte Linie davor

Berlin Philharmoniker
Bundesministerium Wdr3 Daimler DOV GVL Freude.